Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Join LANO!
Member News & Events Blog
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (954) posts »

LANO Announces 2016 Force for Good Award Winners!

Posted By Tasha L. Cooper, Louisiana Association of Nonprofit Organizations, Monday, August 8, 2016

Baton Rouge, LA- The Louisiana Association of Nonprofit Organizations (LANO) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 Force for Good Awards. The Force for Good Award is granted annually and recognizes outstanding organizations and leaders in the Louisiana nonprofit community.  This year, two exemplary Louisiana non-profit organizations and two outstanding non-profit leaders will be recognized for their achievements during the 2016 LANO Conference & Force for Good Awards Luncheon.


The winners of the 2016 Force for Good Leadership Awards are Barbara Auten and Layne McDaniel. Barbara is the current Executive Director for the Alzhemier’s Services of the Capital Area and has served as a visionary and pioneer in the Louisiana nonprofit community for over 20 years.  Layne McDaniel, President & CEO Noesis Data is the current Board President of the Credit Bureau of Baton Rouge Foundation, a philanthropist, volunteer & advocate for the nonprofit sector in Baton Rouge.


The winners of the 2016 Force for Good Nonprofit of the Year Awards are Southwest Louisiana Health Education Center and the Emeril Lagasse Foundation. The Southwest Louisiana Health Education Center has a 22-year history of providing programs in health education, health promotion, wellness education & community health support services in Southwest Louisiana.  For 14 years, the Emeril Lagasse Foundation has impacted at-risk youth by providing projects that support culinary arts, nutrition and arts education including gardens, fresh food cafeterias and a 4-year culinary arts program for high school students.


The 2016 LANO Annual Conference & Force for Good Awards is sponsored by Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana, Whitney Bank, Kingsley House, CausePlanet, Bloomerang, Louisiana Public Health Institute (LPHI), Shell, Kean Miller, Emergent Method, Mutual of America and Hannis T. Bourgeois.


Registration for the LANO Annual Conference and LANO Force for Good Awards can be completed through LANOs website, The deadline for registration is Wednesday, August 17th.


The Louisiana Association of Nonprofit Organizations (LANO) is a member based nonprofit organization who strives to be the go-to source for Louisiana’s nonprofit organizations by providing high quality information, tools, resources and member benefits that deepen the impact of Louisiana nonprofits.

For more information on the 2016 LANO Annual Conference & Force for Good Awards, please visit

Contact Emilie Bowman, Business Development Manager, at with any questions.

Download File (EPS)

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
more Calendar

Executive Director Round Table- Lake Charles

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal